The Bright Coast

Progressive Thoughts from San Diego Alums on Law, Politics, and Culture

Can You Hear Me Now?

Posted by demkid on April 27, 2009

If you’re a Verizon customer (like me) and are jealous of all the people who get to walk around with their cool little iPhones, using applications like this one, you’ll be interested to know that Apple is currently in “high-level talks” about bringing the gadget to the carrier.  In my opinion, Apple should have started with Verizon in the first place, being that it has a more reliable network than AT&T’s, but bringing the iPhone to Verizon now would definitely be a good thing for consumers.  I’m not saying I’d purchase an iPhone if it became available to me (since I’m of the opinion that a phone is most useful for calling people, not caring for a zen rock garden), but it’s something I might consider, if only to fit in with the “cool” crowd.  In any case, these talks with Verizon may just be to get AT&T into a better deal when their contract is up next year, so sadly, I may not have the iPhone option, afterall.

Leave a Reply

 
