The Bright Coast

Progressive Thoughts from San Diego Alums on Law, Politics, and Culture

IHO 4:20

Posted by brightcoast on April 20, 2009

I think it’s kind of interesting NY Times ran this article. Not sure exactly where I stand on the issue, although I do believe that targeting the demand for illicit drugs will have a greater impact on declining use rates than targetting supply– as my qualitative analysis paper as an undergrad showed. However, last night Family Guy had an incredibly ostentatious musical scene about “a bag of weed” that I found incredibly hilarious, so I couldn’t resist giving a slight nod to the seemingly ridiculous holiday, if it can even be called that. I am still interested to see the outcome of AB 390, more info here.  A solution to the budget crisis? I’m not so certain…

One Response to “IHO 4:20”

  1. another nice post. thank you.

Leave a Reply

 
