The Bright Coast

Progressive Thoughts from San Diego Alums on Law, Politics, and Culture

So They Finally Passed It

Posted by brightcoast on February 19, 2009

this morning. The CA budget. Here’s a pretty good account of what went down. What does it say in effect? More taxes for individuals, and less for the movie industry. Interesting. But I get it. We don’t want to lose Hollywood. I can’t help but wonder whether this was the most appropriate way/time to address that, as well as some other items in there, like open primaries. But whatever. I guess I should be happy they did it at all. Last night I saw some, presumably, legislator carrying his sleeping bag into the assembly room, that made me lol. I seriously am unaware of a time in my life when CA has ever passed a budget on time, I just can’t understand it.

Leave a Reply

 
