The Bright Coast

Progressive Thoughts from San Diego Alums on Law, Politics, and Culture

Not Liberal Enough for the ACLU

Posted by brightcoast on February 5, 2009

Yes, I received my wonderful rejection email from the ACLU. At least the Northern California ACLU actually lets you know you have been rejected. I applied to the ACLU of San Diego & Imperial Counties 3 times with absolutely no response. This makes my total for ACLU rejections 4, with my overall non-profit rejections this season a grand total of 8 out of 8. What does this mean? Apparently I’m not good enough to work as a free legal intern for a non-profit. I still haven’t heard from the San Francisco Center for Lesbian Rights either, I emailed them after Prop 8 passed. Maybe this is the reason us bleeding hearts go into the corporate law world, because it’s the only place that will actually hire us?

Leave a Reply

 
