The Bright Coast

Progressive Thoughts from San Diego Alums on Law, Politics, and Culture

Predictions: Obama, Dems Sweep to Historic Wins

Posted by demkid on November 3, 2008

How the new map will look.

How the new map will look.

The state I was struggling with the most here was NC.  I just couldn’t picture such a red state changing.  However, if this turns into a true rout, look for NC, GA, ND, MT, and (gasp!) AZ to go for Obama.  If the race is closer, MO would be the first of my blue states to remain red.

Popular Vote: Obama 52.3; McCain 45.6

Senate: Dems 56; GOP 41; 2 Ind.; 1 Runoff (GA)

House: Dems 260; GOP 175 (24-seat gain)

Proposition 8 will fail, 47%-53%.

Whatever the final numbers are, it’s sure to be an exciting and historic night.  The 4th’s arrival also means the end of all of these campaign commercials.  Hooray!

35 Responses to “Predictions: Obama, Dems Sweep to Historic Wins”

  1. […] I give you my predictions, I’ll note my accuracy in 2008.  Then, I predicted an Obama popular vote margin of 6.7%.  He won by 7.2%.  I predicted an […]

  2. camsex said

    Hi! I could have sworn I’ve visited this blog before but after browsing through many of the articles I realized it’s new to me.
    Regardless, I’m definitely pleased I found it and I’ll be bookmarking it
    and checking back frequently!

  3. Click This Link said

    Your knowledge is really helpful.

  4. Now, there are hundreds of programs available ranging from free to hundreds
    of dollars, including everything from a bare bones setup to an all inclusive image
    editing suit. It won’t take you extremely long to work out what way to employ it. You can make corrections directly instead of having to search mistake through the code, if something does not seem OK for you.

  5. You may notice that the concept of compensation plan may seem to
    be common in the networking industry. There are many web designers who charge huge amount of money
    to do this job for you. You can make corrections directly instead of having to search mistake through the code, if something
    does not seem OK for you.

  6. You may notice that the concept of compensation plan may seem to
    be common in the networking industry. It’s easy to use a fake IP address on i – Phone and i – Pad, but you need to know what you need the fake IP for. The specific combination of reps, sets, exercises, and weight depends upon the desires of the body builder.

  7. This text is invaluable. Where can I find out
    more?

  8. Sterling said

    Hey there I am so excited I found your site, I really found you by error, while I was looking on Yahoo for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say
    thanks a lot for a incredible post and a all round thrilling blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to browse it all
    at the moment but I have saved it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be
    back to read a lot more, Please do keep up the superb b.

  9. Have you ever thought about writing an ebook or guest authoring on other blogs?
    I have a blog centered on the same information you
    discuss and would love to have you share some stories/information. I know my subscribers would enjoy your work.
    If you’re even remotely interested, feel free
    to send me an e-mail.

  10. Lenora said

    We repair vacuum cleaners, and the number one reason why peoples vacuum
    cleaners do not clean well, is because their belt
    is worn out. Sebo was founded in 1978 by two engineers and the company manufactures high quality commercial-grade vacuum
    cleaners. If you have carpet in your home you
    will need a vacuum with a beater brush.

  11. Hey would you mind letting me know which web host you’re using?
    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different
    browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most.
    Can you suggest a good internet hosting provider at a reasonable price?
    Kudos, I appreciate it!

  12. Furthermore, Nordstrom coupons are available to enable customers
    to save more. Savings from utilizing grocery coupons may be significant.
    The Nicole Miller Signature Collection dresses and accessories are available in specialty department stores including Nordstrom, Neiman Marcus, Saks 5th
    Avenue, and Bloomingdale’s.

  13. It’s remarkable to pay a visit this website and reading the views of all friends
    regarding this paragraph, while I am also zealous of getting
    experience.

  14. Justin said

    Am I talking to the plaintiffs in lawsuits don’t even know what a lawsuit
    or a community centre or something pick a payment settlement instead?
    At Guns & Gold we want to be” active” in these areas.
    And that also means in the Louisiana Recovery District, and Yaz or Yasmin.

  15. If you feel so much need of excess quantity of it, you assure not
    to drive and for this you can leave car keys at your home.
    Driving under influence (DUI) – it is completely outlawed in Minneapolis.
    After all, these proofs are often based on subjective verdict, rather than scientific evidences and objective.

  16. A small dent could cost you a thousand dollars or more.
    NOTE: Your breakdown area should be the largest part of your
    auto body shop floor plan and should be easily accessed via the prep and finish areas so proper parts replacement,
    welding, and mechanical work can be completed. If you have the opportunity to work with a dealership, keep in mind that you should charge them
    wholesale prices.

  17. I love what you guys are up too. This sort of clever work and reporting!
    Keep up the terrific works guys I’ve you guys to our blogroll.

  18. Well I searched for this title and found this, didn’t think i’d
    find the answer

  19. Hi, fantastic suggestion and an fascinating article, it is going to be
    interesting if this is still the state of affairs in a few months time

  20. I very rarely comment on these items, but I thought this on deserved a thumb up

  21. I searched for this title and discovered this, didn’t think i’d find the answer

  22. Awfully exciting short article

  23. I very rarely comment on these articles, but I assumed this on deserved a
    big thankyou

  24. Find Here said

    Thank you for another fantastic article. The place else may anyone
    get that kind of info in such an ideal method of writing?
    I have a presentation next week, and I am on the look for such information.

  25. I just couldn’t depart your website prior to suggesting that I really loved the standard info a person supply on your guests?
    Is going to be again frequently in order to
    inspect new posts

  26. Malorie said

    Unquestionably believe that which you stated. Your favorite justification appeared to be on the web the easiest thing to be
    aware of. I say to you, I definitely get annoyed while people think about worries that they just do not know about.

    You managed to hit the nail upon the top as well as defined
    out the whole thing without having side effect , people could take a signal.
    Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

  27. Everyone loves what you guys are usually up too. This sort of clever work and exposure!
    Keep up the very good works guys I’ve you guys to
    my personal blogroll.

  28. If the costs of parts, labor, and rental expenses exceed the actual cash value of your vehicle, the insurance company typically totals the vehicle.
    Home based auto repair shops give services for usual upkeep or repairs, which is why simpler tools are
    enough for their use. It is a violation of the
    “Health and Safety Code” and “Building and Safety Code” and the “Parking code”.

  29. Jayden said

    Magnificent goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you’re
    just extremely magnificent. I actually like what you have acquired here, certainly like what you’re stating and
    the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still take care of to keep it
    sensible. I can’t wait to read far more from you.

    This is actually a great website.

  30. Every weekend i used to pay a visit this web page, as i want
    enjoyment, since this this website conations genuinely fastidious funny material too.

  31. Beau said

    Quality content is the crucial to interest the
    people to visit the web site, that’s what this site is providing.

  32. best news said

    Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It if truth be told was a entertainment account it.
    Glance complicated to far introduced agreeable from you!
    By the way, how can we be in contact?

  33. site said

    I pay a quick visit everyday a few websites and websites to read articles or reviews, except this weblog
    gives quality based content.

  34. After exploring a number oof the articles on your website,
    I really like your technique of writing
    a blog. I saved iit to my bookmark website list andd will be cchecking back soon. Take a look at my web
    site as well and let me know your opinion.

  35. Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to this web site before but after going through many
    of the posts I realized it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m certainly delighted I found
    it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back often!

Leave a Reply

 
