The Bright Coast

Progressive Thoughts from San Diego Alums on Law, Politics, and Culture

Let’s Revive the John Cusack for Prez Campaign! (w/ Tina Fey as VP)

Posted by shockstheconscience on September 19, 2008

This infuriating election process has brought me close to tears multiple times these past few months.  Thus far, the only thing I can do to keep my head on straight is to remind myself that other people are similarly enraged, and some people can somehow manage to find insightful humor in this typhoon of innuendo, half-truths, and attack ads.  I will post actual thoughts of my own someday, but John Cusack says so much so well and Tina Fey, bless her heart, is one of the few slices of light in my life.  Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

 
